Just A Few Things…

This is throwing me back to my Myspace days of 2007, but I just figured there wasn’t a better way to easily get to know me.  So here goes, a cheesy little get to know me quiz – just in case any of my hypothetical imaginary readers are curious.

  1. How old are you?

    I am 24 years old, and my birthday is on April 23rd. I’m not looking forward to turning 25 this year – it just seems much too old!

  2. Do you have any siblings? 

    I am the second of four siblings.  My older sister is Holly, and then I have a younger brother, Riley, who is six, and my baby sister, Katie, who is five.  My younger siblings are technically half-siblings, but I love them to absolute bits.

  3. List all your previous jobs, and what you do for work currently.

    I’ve been a babysitter for as long as I can remember – probably from the age of twelve or so. My first real job was as an assistant at a daycare centre from the age of 17 until I was about 20. I think worked as an educator in an outside school hours program for the next four years.  I am now a registered midwife, due to start work next month!

  4. What do you like to do in your free time? 

    I love to read, watch YouTube, bake, dance, and play the Sims 4.

  5. Have you ever seen any musicians or bands perform live?

    Yes, I’ve been lucky to see quite a few amazing performances! My favourites have been Taylor Swift, The Killers, Katy Perry, Vampire Weekend, Coldplay, and Birds of Tokyo.  I’m desperate to see Ed Sheeran but always seem to miss out on tickets when he comes to Brisbane!
  6. Do you have any pets? 

    I have one cat – Bailey – and one budgerigar named Finn.  Bailey is twelve years old and still acts like a kitten. He’s absolutely crazy and I oscillate between loving and hating him constantly.

  7. What do you feel is your greatest achievement? 

    Graduating with a 6.4 GPA, and getting a job offer from my first preference hospital. I worked my ass off for three years to get where I am today, and I am so unbelievably proud of myself for that.

  8. List your favourite book, movie, and song right now.

    The book part of this question is probably the most difficult – I’m an avid reader and can’t narrow my favourites down to just one, but I’ll try.  My favourite book right now is probably Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – it’s nerdy, full of pop culture, and it’s so fast paced. I read it for the first time last year, and just re-read it two days ago and still loved it.

    My favourite movie at the moment is probably the same as my favourite movie of all time – a tie between The Parent Trap, and Matilda. I’m just a big kid at heart.

    The song is the easiest of all three – just like 90% of our population (sure, I’m estimating here – but give me a break), I’m obsessed with Adele. When We Were Young is on repeat on my iTunes, constantly.

  9. If you won $1 million, what would you buy? 

    A house, without a doubt. I’d also give my sister some money so she could put down a house deposit, and I’d offer a sum of money to both my parents if they wanted it.

  10. Where would you like to travel to? 

    Everywhere! Next on my list is either an epic road trip through the USA, or a relaxing holiday in Greece – but being completely honest, I love travelling absolutely anywhere.

Well there you go – just a few things you now know about me, that you probably didn’t before.

xx Nikki.

Leave a Reply

